Guatemala (The night before)

Posted: July 21, 2011 in The Church

Hey guys!

Hopefully I can keep you all updated on my trip to Guatemala.

First off, what the heck am I doing?!?  I am going on a mission trip with McGregor Baptist Church from Fort Meyers, FL as their worship leader.  We are going to be doing different events in the community as well as doing some construction.

Tonight I traveled to Fort Meyers to help lead worship at McGregor.  It was a blast!  The place is HUGE first of all!  Over 120 acres of land!  Everyone was super nice and very welcoming!

I’m staying at the pastors house tonight at wheels will be up at 6:30 a.m.  Basically tomorrow is going to be a full day of travel, with a worship session tomorrow night!

Well, guitars are packed, music is printed, and I’m super excited to work with this group and help serve through worship and any other way I can for the next ten days!!

See you all tomorrow!!

Matt

Leave a Reply

